Lady of Leisure?

11 Aug

Last night not only did I make BBQ Chicken Sharp Cheddar Mac and Cheese but I made homemade BBQ sauce. Yes, this is happening.

These new adventures into domesticity have me thinking I would make a pretty stellar lady of leisure. I like searching the interwebs for new food recipes, I like grocery shopping, I like the satisfaction that comes with making something and it being delicious…the only part I don’t like can be all the prep work..and the dishes.

If I was a lady of leisure I could grocery shop, and cook, and go for runs whenever I wanted, and read more books, and watch more of my stories on the TV….what have I been doing for the last 28 years?!?!

 

2 Responses to “Lady of Leisure?”

  1. The Sox Fan August 13, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    I really, really, want you to do this…

    “my Drunk Kitchen is AWESOME!”

    • JDub August 18, 2011 at 10:12 am #

      Reasons this won’t happen: I can drink men under the table and SHE HAS A CAT.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

