Meh.

18 Jan

Alright, people. It’s been a long week so in order to feed the blog hungry readers I will give you a short glimpse into my head in what has been one of the busier weeks I’ve had in a long time. Work has been busy – managing client deliverables, projects, estimates and schedules, my personal life has been busy – managing personal time, time with friends and my emotional questions of myself and others as of late. I get that this is a vague generalization but let’s just say this: Things are a bit fuzzy with me. That is the best way to describe it.

Usually when things get fuzzy in my life, as they tend to do from time to time, I become a little more introverted and end up finding one or two songs that go on to repeat: in the car, on the iPod and at work.

Here’s the current track running loops through my life:

You Give Me Something – James Morrison

You want to stay with me in the morning
You only hold me when I sleep,
I was meant to tread the water
Now I’ve gotten in too deep,
For every piece of me that wants you
Another piece backs away.

‘Cause you give me something
That makes me scared, alright,
This could be nothing
But I’m willing to give it a try,
Please give me something
‘Cause someday I might call you from my heart,
But it might me a second too late,
And the words I could never say
Gonna come out anyway.

I’m at a cross roads right now. For the first time in a long time (possibly ever – scary I know) I am at a place where I am pretty comfortable with myself. I know what I like and what I don’t. I know what I will stand for and what is intolerable. I’ve surrounded myself with good people and family and allowed myself to create a distance with those that aren’t worth it.

You may not believe this but one of my bigggest issues is putting others feelings and needs before my own. I’m actually a very caring person – didn’t see that coming did you. It’s a blessing and a curse, but such is life.

Like I said, things are fuzzy, the future is unknown and all you can really count on is that there’s always tomorrow. Well unless the sun burns out, but at least we won’t know for 8 minutes (yes, I learned that in Astronomy 121 or 122 or 123).

2 Responses to “Meh.”

  1. The Sox Fan January 21, 2008 at 12:32 am #

    So things are a little fuzzy. Who can’t relate to things being fuzzy?

    I’ve noticed you’ve given a very negative connotation to things being fuzzy, and that’s understandable, but with photographic proof i shall prove that fuzzy isn’t bad….

    For Example, sometimes it’s peoples names… and making fun of names isn’t nice.

    Of course fuzzy can also be a pretty darn good gift…

    and of course for the racist in you, fuzzy is still good….

    And I challenge anyone to say that this fuzzy is bad?

    And of course if your country is getting spied on, then the film turning out fuzzy… is a GREAT thing…

    And lastly, I’d like to share a little tip with you and your readers. Make sure to turn the google safe image search on when trying to find pictures with the word Fuzzy. Trust me.

  2. JDub January 21, 2008 at 10:10 pm #

    I am still pretty bitter that wordpress blocks image comments.

    I would some day like to see these images…just saying.

Leave a Reply

