meme Tagged

27 Feb

I’m new to this whole blogging game but I was “meme” tagged by Mego and from what I can gather this means I have to fill out a survey and tell a little story of how I met Mego.

Mego and I used to work together at the former work place, she started there shortly after I did and was also fresh out of college – sort of an M.O. of that place. We never had the pleasure of traveling together even though we were both frequently on the road but we did have the luxury of many, many lunch dates, happy hour meetings and conference room pow wows. Mego’s blog prompted me to start mine and well I knew we’d be friends because we can have full discussions using movie lines exclusively. No joke. Without further ado…my meme:

4 Jobs I’ve Held:

1. All Star Cheerleading Coach.
2. Home furnishings sales associate at a department store in a strip mall.
3. Children’s clothing sales associate at one of my favorite stores…thank you House 20.
4. Events Intern at a FANTASTIC non-profit.

4 Movies I’ve Watched Over and Over Again:

1. Old School
2. Office Space
3. Mean Girls
4. Pretty in Pink

4 Places I’ve Been:

1. Las Vegas, Nevada
2. Tokyo, Japan
3. Florence, Italy
4. Berlin, Germany

4 Places I’ve Lived:

1. Portland, Oregon
2. Eugene, Oregon
3. Hood River, Oregon
4. Clackamas, Oregon – there’s a theme here…

4 TV Shows I Watch:

1. The Office
2. Rob & Big
3. Project Runway
4. Rock of Love

4 Radio Shows I Listen To:

1. The Playhouse
2. The Afternoon Buzz
3. Nelson and Terry
4. (Honestly, that’s all I got – and those are all a stretch – I don’t really listen to the radio)

4 Things I Look Forward To:

1. Vacations
2. Theme Parties
3. College Football Season Starting
4. St. Patrick’s Day

4 Favorite Foods:

1. Burritos
2. Rocky Road Ice Cream
3. Strawberry Fruit Roll-Ups
4. Mac and Cheese

4 Places I’d Rather Be:

1. Any Tropical Paradise
2. Autzen Stadium
3. San Francisco
4. Traveling Europe with friends

4 People I email regularly:

1. The Plastics
2. The Sox Fan
3. Blondie
4. 27 Dresses

4 People to Tag:

1. The Sox Fan
2. Blondie
3. JLee
4. 27 Dresses

*I realize you do not all have blogs (few of my friends do and those that do may or may not already have been tagged – thanks Mego) so feel free to use the comment portion for these meme.

Does anyone even know what “meme” means?!?!

2 Responses to “meme Tagged”

  1. mego February 28, 2008 at 8:50 am #

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meme

    It’s basically a blog virus. Nice job spreading the disease, lady.

  2. Blondie March 5, 2008 at 4:32 pm #

    Your meme demonstrates why we are BFF’s (TV, food… well I can’t believe you did have bacon).

    4 Jobs I’ve Held:

    1. Dancer (BD & Jax)
    2. Lots o Retail Sale – Men’s Wearhouse, Victoria’s Secret, Nordstrom, Eddie Bauer Home
    3. Adverting (LKP & WK)
    4. Most rewarding… Invasion Tours (taking college students to Whistler where you can drink at 19)

    4 Movies I’ve Watched Over and Over Again:

    1. The American President
    2. Zoolander
    3. Anything with Will Ferrel
    4. Love Actually

    4 Places I’ve Been:

    1. Fiji
    2. Italy
    3. Switzerland
    4. France

    4 Places I’ve Lived:

    1. Portland, Oregon
    2. Eugene, Oregon
    3. Seattle, Washington
    4. Clackamas, Oregon

    4 TV Shows I Watch:

    1. So You Think You Can Dance
    2. Rob & Big
    3. Project Runway
    4. Rock of Love

    4 Radio Shows I Listen To:

    1. 94.7 in the mornings
    2. Okay let’s get real. I flip around until I find
    3. music… no need for exaggerated commentary
    4. Lord knows I’m as tempermental as it is when driving… I don’t need someone talking in my ear 🙂

    4 Things I Look Forward To:

    1. Vacations
    2. Seeing my family/friends
    3. HOLIDAYS!
    4. Eating (fact)

    4 Favorite Foods:

    1. Ice Cream (sorbet is not ice cream)
    2. Bacon
    3. Grilled cheese
    4. Good pizza

    4 Places I’d Rather Be:

    1. Traveling
    2. Laying in the sun
    3. A BBQ with all my loved ones
    4. Skiing at the Mt

    4 People I email regularly:

    1. BD girls
    2. Julie & Erin
    3. Melissa
    4. My Paramount ladies

    4 People to Tag:

    1. You!
    2. You!
    3. You!
    4. And… You! Over there!

Leave a Reply

