The Blogging Gauntlet

1 Dec

I’m throwing down the every day posting for a month challenge to myself because of the following and because I think lately I’m a glutton for punishment and now require peer pressure to achieve goals:

1. My sporadic blogging has gone with increasing lulls between posts and I know I have a list of posts and things to write about and there is no real excuse for my procrastination.

2. My good friend Mego is living proof that one can take on and dominate this challenge. It’s always nice to have a personal reference for inspiration.

3. I figure if there are sites like this fabulous one; NaBloPoMo out there why not take advantage? Plus if I fall into a major blogging impasse I can turn to the members of this site for inspiration.

4. If and when I complete this challenge I get to put up a super fancy HTML badge to my blog.

With that all having been said I am going to do my best to write witty, insightful bits about my life and daily observations. I figure it’s a busy month for people watching (holiday shopping, parties, general shenanigans) so this should help provide lots of inspiration. But if things go poorly then I’ll just post clips off YouTube and LoL cats. Win Win for the audience.

So game on daily blog posting for December 2008.

3 Responses to “The Blogging Gauntlet”

  1. Blondie December 1, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    Oh how I love LOL cats!!!

  2. 27 Dresses December 2, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Oh yeah you go lady, you blog! I can always give you GREAT ideas for things to write about. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogging Challenge | Completed! « If Julie Fell - January 1, 2009

    […] 1, 2009 by JDub Remember when I said I was going to try and have a post for each of the 31 days in December?  Well guess what friends…I completed that personal challenge. Boo […]

Leave a Reply

