Just Another Day in the Life…

9 Dec

Today I individually typed first and last names into a style-less word document template style of name badges for an event – just a couple hundred attendees. So if you are attending a trucking event in the south this week and your name is wrong on your name badge you probably have registration to blame, but it might also be me.

I also hand cut out (with an exact-o knife mind you) about 200 labels. Oh, and don’t worry I have another 600 or so to go. Yeah, this is my life…and I think I am getting carpal tunnel.

The highlight of my actual day – going to the nearby Target and purchasing The Dark Knight and Gossip Girl Season 1. Yes, they are a bit different from one another but I love them both equally. I have this vintage style t-shirt with the Batman symbol on it…I’m thinking about wearing it Friday night and watching both Christian Bale Batman movies as a mini-marathon before the big weekend of holiday shenanigans. Once again – this is my life.

Can you tell I need blogging material these days? Things I plan to blog about: the progress of my Christmas card distribution and my anger with the US Postal Service regarding my two choices of stamps – nutcrackers or baby Jesus.

Hopefully some wine and mexican food with the girls will help my labor intensive day become a distant memory…

2 Responses to “Just Another Day in the Life…”

  1. Blondie December 10, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    Can we eat Skinny Dip, do our nails and do some Christmas cards while we have the Batman marathon? Because that would be bananas! 🙂

  2. JDub December 10, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    That sounds magical. Game on.

Leave a Reply

