Newly Acquired Favorites | Take Two

11 Dec

You may remember when I blogged about some of my newly acquired favorites earlier this month, well I have an update to one of the items and have come across a few new items that I feel deserve some recognition as well.

  • UPDATE: I previously raved about TIGI Rockaholic and while I still know this is a magical product that actually does work I had to return this item to Toni and Guy today. Well you see I left this item in my car during the day and I don’t know if it was the cold temps or what but I swear over half of it evaporated. THEN, I went to use it this morning and it wouldn’t spray, upon further inspection it was determined dead. There was still product in there but the spray nozzel no longer worked. So I took it back to the salon and (brace yourself Rockaholic fans) they told me other returns have been made lately noting similar issues and corporate should be looking into what the problem is. So it wasn’t just me. Well none the less of course I wanted to try another bottle and they are sold out. I tried another beauty supply store but they have not even heard of this product because it’s so new and THEN I called the other T&G salon and they notified me all T&G salons are on back order. UGH. So friends, if you see TIGI Rockaholic Dirty Secret anywhere buy it for me and I’ll not only pay you back but supply a bonus. Because seriously, after all these years of daily shampoos I was looking forward to taking some hair washing vacation!
  • The Weepies. I previously was weary of the folk duo but they are simply magical. I was able to snag two of their 3 albums from the trusty library and just went ahead and bought the first album off iTunes. But seriously, their songs are totally descriptive of how I feel these days. They are amazing together and I highly recommend them.
  • Patterned leggings/tights. With the colder temps it’s important to layer up people. It’s cold out there and one of my favorite ways to sass up the black dress for holiday gatherings – patterned tights. Fishnets work – just make sure the dress is a little more conservative so you don’t look trampy people. I found some great new patterns recently and am looking forward to fun nights out to wear them!
  • Funny emails. I love getting little emails with links or pictures – it’s nice to know someone thought of you and they are so simple and quick but yet, really can make a person’s day.

Any new favorites out there I should know about?

4 Responses to “Newly Acquired Favorites | Take Two”

  1. DoubleDown December 12, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    technically the TIGI rocka-whatever, isn’t newly acquired. So I would say you owe your readers one.

    Just sayin.

  2. JDub December 12, 2008 at 3:38 pm #

    1. I liked it better when you commented under The Sox Fan alias. I had to go through the actual approval process for this comment.

    2. I see your point so I will leave this gem: 50% off shoe sales. Thanks Blondie for the heads up. 2 new pairs of heels later I am feeling slightly better about my life.

  3. The Sox Fan December 13, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    I would have assumed that 50% off shoe sales would be favorites all the time.

    again, by technicality… it’s not “new”

  4. Kelly January 10, 2009 at 6:52 am #

    I guess the dirty secret is that the Rockaholic product evaporates into thin air. Had the exact same problem!!! Didn’t use for about a month, and then picked it up and was almost empty. This is one for which I can’t blame my husband 🙂

Leave a Reply

