Music | 2008 Edition

26 Dec

Now that we are over the Arctic Blast winter storm and the last major holiday of 2008, Christmas, it is officially time to start reflecting on 2008. I plan to do a year in review of my own unique perspective but to start it off I think it’s time to start posting some of my favorite 2008 in review lists by others.

First up is “The 100 Best Singles of 2008” according to Rolling Stone Magazine. I love me some music so I thought this would be a perfect way to share this listing. Here’s a link to the complete listing of all 100 singles.

What I like about this list if that Rolling Stone also has each song listed out with a little informational paragraph and the actual song linked in to sample, check it out.

I liked that this list wasn’t linked through actual downloads like a data list iTunes could provide. Some of my favorites include:

  • Beyonce 
  • MGMT
  • Rihanna
  • N.E.R.D.
  • Kings of Leon
  • Duffy
Leave a Reply

