It’s my Blogiversary!

5 Jan

That’s right friends – one year ago today I started my blogging adventure and what a wild and fun ride it has been. Starting this blog I wasn’t really sure what I was going to write about (there have been some high points but also some total bombs), I certainly didn’t think anyone would read it (and still don’t think more than 2-3 people actually do), and I wouldn’t have imagined that I would actually be this excited about reaching a milestone in yet another of my nerdy habits.

I’d like to say my life has miraculously changed since I started this blog 365 days ago but it really hasn’t. I mean I moved but I have the same job. I’ve made some new friends, but the main characters are the same. Boys are still just (read: MORE) confusing – but that was kind of always a constant.ย 

So as we head into year 2 I’ll open the floor once again – anything you want to hear more or less about? Any questions you need some advice on? Any great things I should be doing/reviewing/seeing/hearing?

But honestly, thank you to those who read this thing. I did hope to have this thing take off so I could quit my day job, wear sweat pants all day (I would even get “formal” work sweats) and just geek out blogging for more than my current salary but since I don’t think that’s going to happen I will just take what I can get. This blog more than anything has just been a fun outlet and at times a way to look at my life and laugh – one part theraputic, one part guilty pleasure.

*And yes, I combined the words Blog and Anniversary to make Blogiversary. I like combining words with Anniversary!

5 Responses to “It’s my Blogiversary!”

  1. Blondie January 6, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    Congrats! I hope you sipped a little campagne and toasted your laptop. I have enjoyed reading the various posts and have to say the ‘December to Remember’ was surely a highlight, as I knew everyday I had something fun and witty to read. Keep the posts coming!

    So what of 2009? Of course my favs are the snarky reviews of TV shows, albums, movies, celebrity happenings, etc. And I’ll even help 27 Dresses out… how about a review (Read: Snarky review) of that tacky wedding site. Do it!

  2. 27 Dresses January 7, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Happy Anniversary! Clearly blondie and I are your biggest fans…duh. ๐Ÿ™‚ I always enjoy my mini breaks to read the latest blog from JW. I would like to request periodic triathlon updates on the blog, oh and as requested above (YESSS) the tacky wedding website. xoxo

  3. JDub January 7, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    Okay, your gang up on me seems to have left me no choice.

    What’s the URL of the tacky wedding website?

  4. mego February 1, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    I love your blog, JW! Apparently now you know who your three readers are. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep the entertaining posts coming!

    Happy Blogiversary, homie.
    M

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogiversary: YEAR 4. « If Julie Fell - January 5, 2012

    […] Year 1 – 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

