My New Obsession

26 Mar

I’ve been having this crazy sweet tooth the last few weeks. It started with girl scout cookies being out and my re-kindled romance with Samoas. It might have been the scarcity factor since they are only available for a limited time…but I was literally eating Thin Mints throughout the day. I was on a bit of a cookie binger.

Then it moved to being sick and craving for some reason snickerdoodles from Elephant’s Deli. The perfect balance of cinnamon and sugar…glorious.

I was a certified cookie-holic.

cookie

But now I have found a new obsession, the banana chocolate chip poundcake cupcake.

Description:

sweet banana chocolate chip cake topped with our classic vanilla cream cheese icing.

MAGICAL.

However, only available on Tuesdays and Sundays at St. Cupcake but best believe I am now counting down the days until I can get my hands on one of those again, they have all my favorite elements.

So yes, my Inner Fat Kid (IFK) is out running rampant – good thing there is all that triathlon training to keep me from becoming a real Fat Kid.

One Response to “My New Obsession”

  1. J.Lee April 16, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    I want to go to there.

Leave a Reply

