Welcome Back.

23 Nov

WOW.

Talk about being the ultimate blog slacker. I honestly feel bad, but then again maybe since this has been a crazy busy few months I should be thankful that I wasn’t here 3 times a day posting funny pictures I found on the internet and boring the world with endless banter regarding what animal I would be (panda – duh) and why I feel like the latest album from Colbie Caillat is really speaking to my personal life (because it creepily is and I am starting to think people are spying on me).

All of that is neither here nor there.

I am back blog world. And while I was gone here’s what I was up to:

  • I completed an Olympic Distance Triathlon at Pacific Crest in Sunriver, Oregon
  • I had a birthday and am now on the back half of my 20’s
  • I achieved MVP status on Alaska Airlines by going on the road to produce a large software launch in 5 American cities
  • I survived a trip to Detroit without getting carjacked or mugged
  • I made it back to Boston for a total of 4 Red Sox home games this season
  • I attended Homecoming at Oregon and finally got a home football game in – GO DUCKS!
  • I married off 21 Dresses in an epic wedding and even more epic wedding party – best couple, bridesmaids and groomsmen ever!
  • I quit my job and accepted a new one
  • I entered into a long distance relationship when Blondie moved across the country to the center of Jay-Z’s “Empire State of Mind”

That pretty much sums it up. It’s been a long time coming that I get back into the swing of things.
Watch out blog – I’m back and ready to post with a vengence.

2 Responses to “Welcome Back.”

  1. Blondie December 8, 2009 at 12:31 pm #

    Hey Bestie,

    1) LOL’d about 27 Dresses… somehow forgot about the adorable nickname!

    2) Have you listened to Megan Tonjes? Because like Colibie to you, she is FREAKING ME OUT.

  2. JDub December 8, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    I haven’t listened to Megan Tonjes yet. I’ll be scouring the internet for her now.

    Do you have her album? If so, let’s bring it back old school and burn me a copy.

    *I checked the library and they sadly don’t have her.

Leave a Reply

