2010 : My 2 Year Blogiversary!

5 Jan

That’s right blogisphere – we are 2 years into this blogging adventure today and 5 days into 2010. Granted last year I did a horrible job keeping up with blogging my recent job change now seems to allocate more computer focused efforts and hopefully that will translate to additional blogging!

I didn’t set specific resolutions for 2009, other than I wanted to finish my first triathlon – heck yes Pacific Crest Olympic Distance Triathlon and I wanted to try and read 2 books per month.

Congratulations JDub. I completed both goals! I finished Pac Crest, and even raised over my fundraising goal for Team in Training. I also read…wait for it…35 books in 2009. THIRTY FIVE BOOKS. That’s just one book shy of averaging 3 books per month! (Total nerd moment, I know).

For 2010 my new goals are the following:

  • To actually read 3 books a month or 36 books for the year
  • To embrace my inner domestic person (this will likely involve more investing into my home/crafting/cooking) which are all things I’ve never put much/any time or effort into
  • To become a runner

I know that last one is a little vague but I’m not a very good runner. I really want to become a stronger runner and will need to make some serious improvements both mentally and physically.

So here’s to you 2010 – I look forward to another fun year!

One Response to “2010 : My 2 Year Blogiversary!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogiversary: YEAR 4. « If Julie Fell - January 5, 2012

    […] Year 2 – 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

