26.5: The Back Half

7 Jan

As of today I am on the back half of my 26th year.

That’s right friends, my half birthday was yesterday and I am now quickly headed towards 27 this summer. 27 – when the hell did I get this old?

Oddly enough I’m not freaking out about owning a house, having a husband or even a family. I’m pretty content in my little life with my large investments in shoes and freedom to do whatever I want whenever I feel like it. It’s mostly just the number 27 that freaks me out. It just sounds so…mature.

Things to look forward to in this back half sliding towards the big 2-7:

  • Blondie being home from NYC for a visit
  • A trip for me out to NYC
  • Baseball season and venturing to the great North for Red Sox baseball (even though the first of two visits to Seattle is after my birthday I need something to look forward to and that’s baseball season since my college football days are over this season)
  • Adventures in cooking – you have to learn sometime
  • Running races and triathlons (specific races TBD)
  • Seeing Bird Legs cross the finish line at Ironman CDA
Leave a Reply

