Font Nerd

21 Jan

Having now worked in two different marketing agencies in town and in both being involved with the creative teams I believe in turn I have finally embraced the hidden genes of my mom who was an Art major in college.

My mother has perfect handwriting, can draw, is creative, has award winning ceramics and is extremely crafty (knitting, cross stich, mod podging, etc) and I have always wondered why can’t I do that! Well my handwriting is pretty unique but I can’t draw…at all.

Anyway, that is neither here nor there.

One thing I do love is fonts, and I am a HUGE nerd about stationary, letters, paper quality, letterpress and offset printing. When I get married I can’t wait to pick out all the stationary. Yeah, I just said that.

Mego sent over a sweet little quiz to determine your character type and font. Here’s the link and the password is “character”.

Obviously I was addicted and here is the result:

3 Responses to “Font Nerd”

  1. Blondie January 21, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Did I really not know until today that your mom was an art major? So was mine!

  2. JDub January 21, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    That is crazy talk! She was an art major her first year at UofO then later went to Education and wanted to focus on Special Education.

    We were so destined to be besties!

  3. kseverny January 21, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    some interesting stuff there.

Leave a Reply

