Best New Books

29 Mar

I plan on starting a revolution here on my blog where I start posting more frequently with shorter amounts of content. Just to mix it up a bit.

I’m a nerd. I like reading. I like books. I use the library. I belong to GoodReads.

Who’s got new books that I need to add to my list?!? You share with me and I’ll pass on some of my new must reads as well.

5 Responses to “Best New Books”

  1. Mego March 29, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    Have you read anything by Malcom Gladwell? I’m a big fan.

    Also just got into Michael Chabon. Next on my list is the Adventures of Cavalier and Clay.

    I’ll think of more and let you know…

  2. JDub March 29, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    Good suggestions Mego! I haven’t gotten into either. Truth be told I have a crazy list of books on my “to-read” list and a small tower of library loaners at my house but I feel the need to gather more options. I’m like some sort of A&E episode of Hoarders. But without the crazy and the large amount of crap…so not exactly the same…

  3. J.Lee March 30, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    The Alienist by Caleb Carr. Part historical fiction, part serial killer thriller. Loved it!

  4. Kevin March 31, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    The Shack – William Paul Young

  5. JDub April 1, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    J.Lee,

    You know me so well. I’ve added The Alienist to my “to-reads”.

Leave a Reply

