Why my iPod makes me want to cry…

29 Mar

My iPod likes to remind me when I am going a little crazy that I have crazy dysfunctional relationships. Like right now, I am at work, writing a crazy long policy document and my iPhone which serves as my iPod on the go, plays 4 songs in a row that very specifically remind me of a boy who currently is 2,000 miles away and who for all intensive purposes I need to end a friendship/relationship with immediately. I thought I could ignore it, I thought I could avoid it, hell – I was tempted to start making crazy lies up and possibly faking my own death.

But then my iPod goes and plays 4 songs that remind me at the basic level I owe this person some decency and I need to be a big girl and just freaking do it.

Being an adult is lame.

Leave a Reply

