Food Funk

12 May

I know I can be somewhat predictable in my behaviors. I’m the kind of person that when I find something I like to do, or people I like to be around I make it a priority to do so. But that level of comfortable settling in has gone to a whole new level. Food funk. You know when you eat the same things constantly. It’s like Groundhog’s Day for meals in my life. Oddly enough I feel no need to change anything which might be the more alarming part.

If you haven’t brought these foods into your inner circle you are missing out.

1.

Treetop Fruit Snacks

My workplace buys these in the humongo size box from Costco. They are all adorable fruit shapes and unlike some fruit snacks brands where you have 1-2 flavors that are complete garbage it’s actually hard for me to decide the order in which to eat these bad boys. Yes, I am that type A that I sort them by flavor, take inventory and strategically save the best for last. I’m a nerd, that’s never been a secret.

2. Addicted. I eat these with egg whites in the AM, I eat them sometimes when I make breakfast for dinner, hell I mixed these into some Mac and Cheese the other day (not half bad). If Morning Star was crack I would be Bobby Brown…or Whitney Houston…either way, you get the point.

3. Really there isn’t a Tillamook cheese I’m not a fan of but Colby Jack lately has been the big winner. I don’t know if it’s the mild taste or the unique flavor that comes from melding the calico cheese but it’s pure magic.

One Response to “Food Funk”

  1. Mego May 12, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I totally feel you. I’m pretty sure I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich every. single. day. my sophomore year of college. And I was perfectly happy.

Leave a Reply

