National Cancer Survivor’s Day

6 Jun

Being a cancer survivor and having just celebrated the 11th anniversary of my cancer diagnosis it was only fitting that I received one of the coolest gifts ever today. An autographed picture of Lance Armstrong.

Yep, that’s right. My cancer and athletic hero who I still have a massive crush on. My good friend arranged for Lance to autograph a yellow jersey glossy to me and within 15 minutes of receiving this awesome gift I was out buying a frame.

I admire Lance for his heroic battle with cancer, his stellar athletic achievements and his advocacy on behalf of those battling a deadly disease. Lance has a take no prisoners attitude and I think we could easily be great friends.

So cheers to my great athletic blond friend and her AMAZING gift that made this National Cancer Survivor’s Day the best yet.

Leave a Reply

