The First Sun

12 Jun

Gorgeous day at the coast with my sorority sisters. So nice in fact we spent the majority of the day laying in the sun on the back deck in our swim suits.

As an added bonus I have a little dehydration that was treated with extra red wine and some slightly sun burnt patches on my legs.

Also, I think this initiation into summer started my cocktail mixing skills on the right start:

Muddled fresh watermelon
Vodka
Sprite (I think soda water would be a better option but I will need to make that version to rule on a decision)

Seriously this was a fantastic cocktail. Try it out on your sunny sun bathing days with your ladies!

*I’m taking the pass in that I am posting 15 minutes after midnight. And I have been drinking most of the day and evening. Deal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

