Invisible?

15 Jun

Too many things happened yesterday that ticked me off so when it came time to blog I made the executive decision that I wasn’t emotionally capable to blog. Had I gone ahead and blogged I am pretty sure it would of just been on long list of expletives.

It started on the train into work. In which no one respected my personal space at the platform, when I was sitting reading my book, by slamming into my shoulder when they came down the aisle, by practically pushing me down the stairs when I was getting off at my stop, etc. It’s 7:15am and I am in no mood to be shoved around. I am 5′ 3″ people. I’m not invisible. Don’t try and push this short person around because you are taller or larger.

Then when trying to turn my morning around with a little coffee love I was cut off twice in line. Like one dude just came up to the case and stepped around me to get in front. While I death glared at him and attempted to calm my temper to inform him that there was in fact a line and I was in it it was brought to his attention that I was waiting prior to his arrival and he moved to the back of the line. Then right as I was going to order the barista walked away from the register to go wipe down the counters in the back…so I waited…and waited and finally the other barista finished the transaction and helped me. But hello?!?! There are people in line – was wiping down the back counters needed at that time and was leaving one barista to take orders at peak morning traffic a smart decision? I think not.

Work continued down a frantic path as most Monday’s with disorganized people can. I had my fair share of encounters with rude attitude throwing co-workers and frankly after coming in early, skipping lunch when 5:15 rolled around I was more than happy to be out the door.

I’m starting to have a complex that my short (but not like medically short person status) stature is making me come across as someone who can be dismissed or walked over or pushed around…

But in other news, I did go running last night. Post dinner running wasn’t probably my best choice as I felt like I was lugging around an extra weight from the food in the pit of my stomach but I got out there are put some mileage in!

2 Responses to “Invisible?”

  1. Stiz June 15, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    Sounds like someone has a case of the “Mondays”

  2. JDub June 15, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Sadly you were not the only person to say that to me. Plus since I work in a cubicle surrounded by annoying people it’s kind of like my life is part of Office Space.

    *sigh….

Leave a Reply

