Book Clubs of the West Coast

2 Feb

After recently moving to SF I was a little sad to be parting from the book club I had helped start in Portland. It was a fun group of ladies and a pressure free atmosphere to chat about the books, but mostly gossip about reality TV shows and wear sweats while having a built in girls night to each month.

Obviously I joined the right sorority for me because when I moved to SF my big sis from the chapter had a great book club already up and running for me to join right into!

Tonight was the third book club meeting I have attended and it’s just great. I look forward to getting to know a great group of new girlfriends, catching up with some college classics and nerding out over books! I do miss my “read this or don’t” ladies in Bridge Town but know that they continue on without me. Hopefully I can arrange a guest appearance with them one day! Perhaps a virtual/Skype book club mashup….

Leave a Reply

